There was Jesus

:Inspired by Zach Willliams song “There was Jesus”:

Through the abusive childhood, there was Jesus.
Through the bullies and ridicule, there was Jesus.
Through the teen years and the bad mistakes, there was Jesus.
Through the act of giving myself up fully to a man who’s name I don’t even remember, there was Jesus.
Through the miscarriages, there was Jesus.
Through failed relationships, there was Jesus.
Through the failed marriage, there was Jesus.
During my Brother’s suicide and the hurt that came, there was Jesus.
Through the cocaine, there was Jesus.
Through the mental and physical abusive relationships, there was Jesus.
Through the start up of my life again, there was Jesus.
Through the struggle with alcohol, there was Jesus.
Through sobriety, there was Jesus.
The night of my salvation, there was Jesus.
Through the rough patches in my marriage, there was Jesus.
Through the tears of failing, there was Jesus.
Through the depression, there is Jesus.
Through the hurt of losing friendships, there was Jesus.
Through hurt from family members, there was Jesus.
Through putting myself out there only to get hurt again, there was Jesus.
Through Church hurt, there was Jesus.
Through motherhood, there is Jesus.
Through the struggles, the tears, the setbacks, and the fears
Through the happiness, joy, and the moments I’ll remember for 100 years, THERE IS AND ALWAYS WILL BE JESUS!!!!



Leave a comment